chirp chirp

Plants @ Torrey Pines State Reserve

“It was passed from one bird to another, the whole gift of the day…

When I returned from so many journeys,

I stayed suspended and green

between sun and geography”

– Pablo Neruda

In my often hippie-like, impulsive and totally uninhibited awe of mother nature, birds always seem to get most of my love. How many times I’ve seen them fly over my head and desired to be flying alongside them!  Now Spring Break is over and I’m wishing I could fly away, continue my course towards whatever distant land I’m seeking for and find shelter somewhere beautiful and dark; Away from everyone but the few loved ones that made the journey there with me.

chirp.chirp.

(The post wouldn’t be complete without a little song from Mr. Bird himself! #I’mjustthatcheesy).

Leave a Reply

