On My Skin

 

The wind blew my hair left, then right

I closed my eyes

so I could feel its weight against my skin;

feel its power pushing and pulling my body back and forth;

I’m strong, but he was stronger

So finally I whispered:

” take me wherever you want”

and we danced together under the full moon,

until I was able to see things clearly with eyes closed

 

The wind moved me, swayed with me,

it picked me up and kissed my fears away

Yes,

The wind that moves oceans

Took enough time to care for me that night

And I, like water, started to flow away in search of new experiences

But I couldn’t,

No, I wouldn’t

Forget the pull of the wind and his power over me

So I  continued the course

and carried the wind with me,

on my skin.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

