Maybe

The shape of your neck

The lines on your face

I am hypnotized by the smallest parts of you

Things no one may notice

I look at all the details

And try to memorize your face

Burn the picture of you on my brain

 

Like the best mystery novel

I want to uncover you

Discover all the secrets you never share

Take off your masks

I’ll undress my soul

And we can have ourselves an honest affair

Let my mind discover yours

My fingers trace the past of your steps

 

Our lips can say so much

But tell me with your eyes

The stories you have yet to write

 

Speak with your mind

Move with your soul

And you’ll win over my heart

Don’t promise forever

But don’t tell me never

Maybe we should give this a try?

 

Leave a Reply

