Break

Promise

To no longer make me any promises

To just lay with me in field of wildflowers

Until we forget who we are,

heart to heart

Faces towards the sun

Still scarred

Oh, what fragile creatures we are!

 

Don’t tell me you’re sorry

Don’t claim you can fix me

Break yourself for me

Show me your weaknesses

 

See, I’m starting to believe

that only two broken halves can make a whole

I’m only half the mess 

And you’re…

Well, you’re the perfect one

So I can’t go back unless you break yourself

Break yourself for me,

For us,

For love.

2 thoughts on “Break

Leave a Reply

