Blue Jasmine

Got emancipated today

I’m now a free nation

So go on,

Sing me my national anthem

Salut my curves

And shut me up with your kiss

See, come closer

Look here at my cupid’s bow

Too many words on my lips

Too many thoughts in my head

Tonight I just want to lose

Lose myself in you,

Lose myself to me

Shh, don’t speak

I just want your silences

Pull my hair down

Mess it up the way only you know how

Red lips meant to be on yours

This lipstick will look better all over your clothes

So take off all my leather and lace

And inhale me in

Blue Jasmine

Tonight,

I bloom for you.

Leave a Reply

