L-Shaped Couch

Disaster has become the norm

I run and hide in your L-shaped couch,

Lay across your lap like your second skin

And find in  your arms the comfort no one else could ever give

Because you see the darkness in me

And it doesn’t make you run

You see my imperfections

and somehow love each one

Truth is, Darling you love me more than I could ever love me

More than I would care to love anyone, you see

And you make me feel like it’s ok to just be

So I’ll love you with every breath I breathe

Because my sweets, that’s all I have to give.

Leave a Reply

