Still Here

Everyone is searching for love

as if it’s the most important thing to own

And I’m here,

Still

Trying to find pieces of myself

Passions

Some sort of direction

No sir, I’m not lost

Just wandering

Fulfilling my lust

For non-office jobs

With feathers in my hair

No plans

And the bus driver as my chauffeur

 

My life is an open book

A letter I ripped apart

When I suddenly realized I didn’t like how it sounded

I may not know where to start

But I’m still here

Writing.

Leave a Reply

