This Bed

Trying to keep my distance
But without even thinking,
I start wrapping my body around you
This bed is too big
Don’t need all this space
Darling, I don’t listen to what others say
Can’t help but feel what I feel
And what I feel is right.

Lay beside me
Caress my body
As if it’s a treasure you’ve just discovered
As you tell me a bedtime story
Because inside,
I’m still a child
And I need your tenderness
Your laugh on my neck
And all your silences;
Need to feel your chest rise and fall
Your warmth on my back
Your smile on my lips
Your legs wrapped with mine;

Because this bed is too big
And no darling,
I don’t need all this space.

Leave a Reply

