Cherry Bomb

Woke up with a cherry bomb

Fuzzy mornings are best

Watching water fall like stardust

Over flowers that will soon

Shrivel and die

Wishing the world always looked like it does through

my window

Like it does through

Hazel eyes.

Can’t pretend to be someone I’m not

My strength?

It’s fragile

My heart?

Locked

I held the key once, but now it belongs to anyone but me

You, perhaps?

I hate fear, but I’m

afraid

Of not being good enough

for you,

And worst of all,

Of not being good enough

for me.

Cherry bomb
Cherry bomb
Another one, please.

Leave a Reply

