Kicking Rocks

Maybe my tears will wash you away

Afraid

Of another heartbreak

Too broken to know when to keep quiet;

When to give you smiles and nothing more-

Not this heaviness in my heart,

Nor these knots on my throat,

Not these feet kicking rocks

Nor my tired feet trudging along.

If I could transform into who I wished I were these days,

I’d be her and no one else for you;

For me

If I could kick these blues away

and have a perfect, balanced brain

Well then,

That’s exactly what I’d do today;

That’s exactly who I would’ve been today.

Leave a Reply

