With Me

You kissed me
And now your lips
are my muse
and mine
Yours to own

And when these lines got blurry
I could no longer keep you at a distance
So I pulled you close
resting my legs on your legs
and I let you see me;

Or whatever version of her I am today

But kiss me again
and then, once more
And if I run, run with me darling
Don’t try and hold me back;
But don’t go and run ahead of me-
If I hide, come seek me
Don’t overthink it
I say what I mean
I am who I seem
And I want you

with me.

Leave a Reply

