Mondaze

I cross two things off my to do list

2 out of 7

Then pat myself on the back, saying on the inside:”Not bad for a monday, pal.”

Those five other things can wait.

until I’m done waking slowly, rising languidly, letting life take my body and soul over again inch by inch, breath by breath;

until my limbs have collapsed on the floor, sweaty, exhausted, sore and alive

all at once,

and my mouth has drank and sung and kissed… until I’ve listed all the things I’m grateful for to myself and whoever else might be listening, counting as the sun rises outside, the many blessings found in the mere fact of being alive.

Life. Live it.

Don’t waste it with the mechanic, the automatics-

The joy is in the journey

Don’t forget it.

Leave a Reply

