getaway

come on baby

give me your pain

let me take it away

because I’m the best getaway

haven’t you heard?

I’m the vacation you seek

so I give it all to me

leave it here, on the curve between

the beginning of my legs and the end of my hips

and when you leave

(because they always do)

you’ll remember me with sweetness

and dream in coming back to make me your home

but by then

it’ll already be too late

I’ll be taking someone else’s worries away

It’s what I do.

It’s how it’s been.

haven’t you heard?

I’m the best getaway.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

