cruising

windows down

my roots wandering through the mountain peaks

searching for nothing but

a home in a heart

the road goes on and on

and I wonder how far it’ll take me the next time around,

the next trip around the sun

but for now,

I’m everywhere

and nowhere to be found

traveling without directions because

strength has become my compass

and I’m certain it’ll get me exactly where

it is that I’m meant to be

until then,

you can find me cruising

with a head full of dreams.

Leave a Reply

