the power of words

how many crazy dreams

I’ve shared with a pen and paper,

how many ideas and plans have seen

perfectly blank pages,

how many loves I invented,

how many ghosts I have chased away

with the stroke of my pen

how many dead I have risen,

how many different lives I have lived,

how many hearts I have broken,

how many lies I have told myself to believe,

how many tears I caused, but also joy

because words become feelings

when feelings won’t do

but today I write love into life

and hope in the darkness

because that’s what a writer can do.

One thought on “the power of words

Leave a Reply

